Toasterhead’s Crazy Good Apple Muffin Thing

Toasterhead’s stunningly dangerous TPWW Recipe Cabal has posted an amazingly yummy recipification for his Crazy Good Apple Muffin Thing, and it’s so good it makes you want to lay down and die — except then you couldn’t eat anymore of it. IT’S TRUE!! :)

Ok, this is a recipe I made this morning and it was crazy good. I call it the Crazy Good Apple Thing. Here’s the recipe, based on this one from the Internets but with some special “Toasty Touches.” For best results, use organics and fair-trade ingredients wherever you can:

Ingredientocracy

    Muffinness

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1 teaspoon apple pie spice blend
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup raw cane sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/4 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded apple – gala or pink lady works crazy good but anything you can get locally is ideal
    Toppingicity
  • 1/3 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 tablespoon all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground korintje cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon butter

Directionista

Preheat oven to 375F and grease a brownie pan or muffin tins whichever you prefer. I’m lazy and thuslike prefer the brownie pan.

Muffinness: Mix flour, baking soda, baking powder, salt, and apple pie spice in a smallish bowl. Blend butter, sugar, eggs and vanilla in a biggerish bowl. Add apples. Blend in the flours and stuff. Pour the muffinness into brownie pan [8x8] or muffin tins.

Toppingicity: Mix butter, brown sugar, and flour. Blend in the butter. Dump it on top of the muffinness.

Bake 20 minutes or until finished. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Toasterhead’s Crazy Good Apple Muffin Thing

  1. With a recipe like that look’s like I had better not start my diet of no flour or sugar for another week..Oy.I am going to be such a butter ball before I’m done….Thank’s for the recipe I think…Blessings

    Hay it’s music day..My favorite …

  2. #1, I’m going to make it with some bananas that need using up this afternoon. I’ll let you know how it is.

  3. Thank’s Lady Z, just thinking about the muffin’s I think I added 2 pound’s…Wonder if they are Bear edibles…Hummm..He like’s toast in the morning, haven’t tried muffin’s except the toasted English type…LOL..Off to run errand’s, have a good day Dear One….Blessings

Comments are closed.