What is it?

This was a very odd looking fish in one of the colorful new displays (“Oddwater”) at the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport Oregon that I visited this last weekend. This particular fish almost looked alien.. Or perhaps one of the characters from the Disney/Pixar animated film “Monsters, Inc.”!

All the “plant life” in the tanks were made of very colorful and odd shaped  blown art glass. Fascinating display to be sure!

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

10 thoughts on “What is it?

    • witch1, I’m going to be adding many more today. I had an interesting trip this last weekend and got a lot of good shots. :D

  1. Good Morning Nwmuse,
    I was hoping for pictures, too. Didn’t know what they would have in them, but expected they would be pretty, and interesting.

  2. Well I would have told you it was a cowfish but it seems I am a little late.

    • dbadass, I was hoping you would show up and name some of the critters in these posts I put up.. I was too busy taking photos and forgot to write down the names.. :oops:

  3. I think it would be interesting for people to post the reasons for the horns…

Comments are closed.