Don’t Hand Those Clothes To Me

So, will Sarah Palin really try to run for president in 2012? Did she learn anything from the last time she ran for national office? Let’s find out with some help from The Police’s “Don’t Stand So Close To Me”.

Don’t Hand Those Clothes To Me
Original music and lyrics, Sting, 1981
Additional lyrics by Wayne A. Schneider 2009

Young gov’nor, the subject
Of blogger fantasy
She wants this so badly
Knows what she wants to be
Inside her there’s nothing
This girl’s a prop on stage
Veep-picking, she’s so close now
This girl is half his age

Don’t hand, Don’t hand those
Don’t hand those clothes to me
Don’t hand, Don’t hand those
Don’t hand those clothes to me

The right wing’s so jealous
You know how bad they get
Sometimes it’s not so easy
To make them all forget
Corruption, disruption
So bad it makes them cry
In press news she’s flailing
Her words are cold and dry

Don’t hand, Don’t hand those
Don’t hand those clothes to me
Don’t hand, Don’t hand those
Don’t hand those clothes to me

Loose talk in the back room
To lose they try and try
Strong words in the staffroom
The accusations fly
It’s no use, we’ve seen her
We start to doubt her brain
Just like the old man in
That book by John McCain

Don’t hand, Don’t hand those
Don’t hand those clothes to me
Don’t hand, Don’t hand those
Don’t hand those clothes to me
[Back: Please don’t hand those clothes to me]

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

8 thoughts on “Don’t Hand Those Clothes To Me

  1. Original music and lyrics by Willie Nelson, 1961
    Additional Lyrics by medjhiesco. 2009

    Lefty

    I’m a Lefty.
    a lefty for wanting a health plan.
    A lefty, for thinking it just might come true.
    I knew the big boys would take all the money
    and then leave me with a bill that’s to big to be true.
    Worry,
    why should those buttheads worry?
    They’ve got a plan that’s too good for me & you.
    Oh Lord, we’re screwed.
    A lefty for thinking my country could be mine
    I’m a lefty for paying
    and a lefty for saying,
    Hey Congress, screw you.

  2. Wayne, why don’t you and muse get together and write some songs for my daughter?

Comments are closed.