Adulterous Governor Sanford a Democrat?

According to Fox he is (from Media Matters).  Big surprise, eh?

Of course, Governor Sanford was playing hide the plantain with a South American “Dear, Dear Friend.”  Noticeably absent from this breaking news conference was the governor’s wife.

Whoops.

Read more about this lying, hypocritical, ultra-conservative Republican here and here (if you can stand the stink).

UPDATE: Governor Sanford’s mistress may or may not be South American. My bad.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

37 thoughts on “Adulterous Governor Sanford a Democrat?

  1. Sanford is scum.

    No wonder his wife gave such vague excuses for his absence — she wanted his ass exposed (and not just to the Argentinian).

  2. Not just vague, if you really pay attention to what she said, she was angry and not going to toe the Good Wifey line.

    “I am being a mom today. I have not heard from my husband. I am taking care of my children.”

    Hasn’t heard from hubby.

    Taking care of HER children.

    Buh bye 2012. Couldn’t happen to a bigger dickweed. Now maybe the kids, the poor, the elderly from his state might have a chance.

    Here’s to the rapid and complete death to the GOP. UnAmerican, unpatriotic traitorous assholes.

    • OMG, she hasn’t even heard form him yet? What an asshole!

      That quote is the kiss of death for Sanford.

  3. This story makes me laugh. Repugnican hypocrisy is now on a neon-lights cycle. Does Fixed News really think anyone is going to believe the (D) switcharoo? What morons!

    Sanford announced that he would be resigning as head of the Republican Governors Association not because of the obvious disgrace but because of “time” issues. Way to go!
    Now, resign as governor too!

  4. Zooey, that quote was from yesterday.

    After his presser, I doubt she has heard from him.

    But let’s not forget he was playing pokie-man on daddy’s day.

    Mmm, mmm, mmm…good old southern Republican family values.

    Maybe he can borrow David Vitter’s car next time.

    And, krystalviews, you betcha they do! This is a comment from another site I was at:

    You said he is a Republican??? I thought he was a Democrat???

  5. I was slightly off…this is the exact quote:

    I thought he was a Democratic??? Your article title says Republican?????

    A few more question marks ought to drive home her inquiry.

  6. So let me get this straight. He was counseling this woman about HER marriage and “God’s Law”, and that’s how they ended up bumping uglies?

    How might this have gone down?

    Mrs X: My husband is an asshole :(
    Sanford: My wife doesn’t understand me! :(
    Mrs X: Interesting. I wonder what Jesus would do?
    Sanford: I know what I’d like to do ;D
    Mrs X: Ooh you naughty devil!. But…what about God’s Law?
    Sanford: You mean, “go forth and multiply?”.
    MrsX: Oh yeah!. Awesome! Yay God!:

  7. In Argentina prostitution itself (exchanging sex for money) is legal, but organized prostitution (brothels, prostitution rings, pimping etc) is illegal [16]. According to Article 19 of the Constitution: ‘private actions that in no way offend order and public morals or do damage to a third party are reserved to be judged by God and fall outside the competence of judges’ -Wikipedia

    Huh. Well, Stanford had the privacy thing right, sorta, but forgot about his actions damaging other parties [IE Wife, kids, constituents]

  8. And I suppose you;r going to tell us you just Googled all that detailed Argentinian sex-trade info, right, jt8d15a?

    Poppycock and balderdash! :D

  9. By Fox logic anyone that cheats on their wife is a Democrat….

    Logically, this is an asinine assumption — as Fox is.

  10. And I suppose you;r going to tell us you just Googled all that detailed Argentinian sex-trade info, right, jt8d15a? -5E

    I Googled all that Argentinian sex info. [8^P

  11. Hi MsJoanne :D.

    Day 5 in Buenos Aires:

    Sanford: You have fantastic mangoes!

    Carmen Miranda: I admire your banana

    Sanford: Your nectarine is so juicy .

    Miss Argentina: Would you like to taste it?

    Sanford: Yeah baby—I just can’t get decent fruit salad in South Carolina.

    Conchita Del Feugo: Isn’t that where you do governing and stuff?

    Sanford: Oh shit! I totally forgot! This is going to look awfully suspicious! I need a cover story!

    Ms Chilli Pepper 1981: I know! Why don’t you say you were hiking in, how you say….’Las Chias del Apalla.’.?.

    Sanford: Appalachia? Are you Brazil Nuts?! They’ll never buy it! No… I need to tell them something fiendishly clever… wait… I’ve got it!

    Consuela del Fajita: What??

    Sanford: I’ll say I’ve been having an affair! With a woman!!!

    Chiquita Banana: How is that going to help?

    Sanford: I’m a Republican!! They’ll be so relieved I’m not doing meth whilst being tea-bagged by a cabana-boy, they will forgive me instantly! I’m a genius! My 2012 campaign is saved!!

  12. jt8d15a “I Googled all that Argentinian sex info”.

    Curses! A brilliant riposte! You are a formidable opponent sir! :D

  13. MsJ, is that true? Adultery illegal? What’s the punishment?
    Forgiveness, a defense fund from the GOP and your own AM Radio show?

  14. MsJoanne,

    Well, I’m not 100% sure, but a book deal and guesting on FOX seems to be a common reward for adulterers–but I think you usually have to be a Republican.

  15. Now we know what song he will sing when the Sheriff comes to arrest him for adultery.

    “Don’t look at me I was in Argentina….”

  16. Well, I’m not 100% sure, but a book deal and guesting on FOX seems to be a common reward for adulterers–but I think you usually have to be a Republican.

    Damn, I knew there was a catch!

  17. I can’t believe these people. They damn Clinton for an affair and then turn around and do the same thing. I can’t stand these high and mighty hypocrites. I feel so bad for his children and wife. This man is disgraceful.

    I think Faiz said it best on TP. He should resign not because of the affair but because he has demonstrated that he is incompetent and can’t be counted on to run a state.

  18. kdgamergirl/Faiz:

    He should resign not because of the affair but because he has demonstrated that he is incompetent and can’t be counted on to run a state

    but as the South Carolinians who voted him Governor presumably approved of his incompetence (such as rejecting badly needed Federal finding whilst the State faces a budget crisis), they are still perfectly entitled to demand his resignation for breaking the S.C. law by fucking another married person.

    If that’s their stupid reason to demand his resignation, so be it.

  19. 5th I hope they are smart enough to demand he resign but after seeing the grandstanding about the stimulus I doubt he’ll do it.

  20. Hi MsJ!

    This having come out now, makes me wonder if Sanford owned up to this affair, in private, to the worldly John McCain, when Sanford was being considered as a potential VP candidate? Could it be that Sanford asked to be passed over for the spot on the ticket, leading to the McCain campaign’s hasty choice of Sarah Palin, and the rest, as they say, is history?

  21. house,

    aren’t you assuming the Republicans did any more vetting than a recommendation by Bill Kristol?

  22. Sanford’s wife said she learned about it 5 months ago. That would be January. I wonder what trips the Governor took in December….

  23. Hartmann returned from break with Johnny Mathis singing “Maria” from West Side Story to intro for his segment on Sanford, LOL!

Comments are closed.