The Watering Hole: Wednesday, May 11, 2011: Feel the Love!

Texas has a legal emergency, a situation so dire that emergency legislation is necessary. Thank goodness the House came through, passing “Loser Pays” legislation without debate.

The bill requires that the loser in a lawsuit pays for the winner’s attorney’s fees. Can’t ya just feel the love?

Actually, the changes in the law don’t appear to be all that drastic. First off, it made no changes to paying the other side’s attorneys if you won, but not enough to beat their settlement offer. That part is currently law in Texas.

The biggest change, as far as paying the other side’s attorneys is when you sue over a breach of contract, whether it is an oral or written agreement. As things stand now, each side would pay for their own lawyers, unless the contract said otherwise. But under this law, if you get ripped off in a contract sale, and you sue and lose, you’ll have to pay their attorneys!

So, if you buy something from MultiNationalCorpInc and it turns out to be defective, you sue, they bring on their armies of lawyers and out-spend you into oblivion, you’ll be driven into bankruptcy having to pay their six-figure or more legal fees. Now that’s feelin’ the love!

This is our open thread. Speak Up and let us know your thoughts.

143 thoughts on “The Watering Hole: Wednesday, May 11, 2011: Feel the Love!

  1. BnF, I am so glad you posted this! Another victory for corporate personhood! I have been definitely “feeling the love” for years, as I was involved in a legal matter that had those same terms. My fellow appellants in the suit were also “feeling” it ~ many still do. The matter was “settled” out of court after years of angst, fees and whatnot. Still makes me feel “warm and fuzzy” to think about it … well, not really. I do have respect for good attorneys, I have seen many … to afford their counsel is an entirely different matter ;)

    And Good Morning :)

  2. Great post, BnF. What I want to know is, if the loser fails to pay for the winner’s lawyers, will the loser be dragged off to debtor’s prison? This sounds more like a “land grab” to me. People could lose everything they own just to pay these expensive lawyer fees. My guess is that there is no cap on lawyer fees. It’s amazing that sane people still live in Texas and Tennessee and Florida, just to name a few.

  3. Hi all especially Wayne. I’m preparing for a colonoscopy/endoscopy tomorrow and am already nauseous just thinking about all the crap I’m supposed to drink.

    • Oh Shayne.. I feel your pain. I had to do it last year. The prep is the worst. The test is nothing compared to that. :-(

  4. Now THAT’s a hump day picture!

    Only in Texas would the idiot reich wing pass a law like that.
    The side with the most expensive attorneys wins!

  5. Bristol Palin: I Had Corrective Jaw Surgery

    So that’s what the kids are calling it these days..

  6. Thanks muse and RUC, I’ve done it before so I know the prep sucks. And I really only drink water because I can’t tolerate much of the other stuff since I quit drinking tequila and gin. They want me to drink 64 ounces of Gatorade with a big bottle of Miralax in it 8 ounces every 15 minutes. I don’t see it happening. They’ll be lucky if I get the Citrate of Magnesia down as nauseous as I feel today.

  7. Corrective surgery? Give me a break. They’re so stupid they think everybody else is as stupid as they are.

  8. Shayne, is it part of an annual/routine physical – not symptomatic testing?

  9. Caption Contest entries direct from Camel Cigarettes…

    “Hey baby, I’m gonna hump you twice, even if I am a dromedary.”

  10. Caption contest:

    We’re big tobaccco and this is only the tip of what we are going to do to you.

  11. Too bad the Palin vixen couldn’t have corrective surgery for her defective genetic and ethics problems.

  12. I have to ask myself: self, who did caribou barbie grift this time to get the money for the surgery so baby wasilla spice can have her own teevee program?

    She sure as hell didn’t pay for that herself and I don’t think healthcare providers would recognize the lame excuse she puts up.

    • Vinylspear, Bristol Palin recently bought a house in Maricopa, Arizona for $175,000 and paid cash – she wrote a check. I’d be curious to know where all this money is coming from too..

      And by the way, there is a photo there of her face BEFORE surgery..
      Here is the photo AFTER surgery. Interesting how her jaw is so much longer, and all that roundness is vanished from her neck, how she suddenly grew cheekbones, and her teeth look completely different. For that entire family – the first impulse is to lie, about EVERYTHING. It’s genetic or something..

      They would draw a whole lot less ridicule (what they do with their money is their own business) if their first impulse is always to tell lies about the obvious, and make themselves out to be victims of the press. So much easier to be upfront and honest. Then the story is over. They’ve put themselves in the public eye. They are just ridiculous.

  13. I’m sure her PAC paid for the surgery. Afterall, she needed to have a new jawline to address the issue of teen pregnancy.

  14. I have to ask myself: self, who did caribou barbie grift this time to get the money for the surgery

    Bristol’s TV gigs and magazine cover stories have paid her well, and spokesperson for Candies has netted her over $250K, and then she has her paid speaking “performance art.”

    She could afford chin surgery, she’s not living hand-to-mouth.

    (cough)

  15. The CIA will allow a select group of lawmakers to see photos of Osama Bin Laden’s bloodied corpse – but only if they travel to the agency’s headquarters.

  16. Shayne, I went through that procedure the second time a few months ago and was dreading the prep based on my previous experience. It turned out to be much less horrible than the previous time, perhaps because nothing could meet my expectations. Now I’m good for another five years.

  17. from the Bristol story: She signed with William Morrow to publish “Not Afraid of Life,” to come out this summer. Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins, has said the memoir would provide “an inside look at her life.”

    Memoir? They could fit her entire life on the dust jacket. Oooh, maybe she’ll offer a graphic description of Johnston’s Johnson.

    • Looks like Bristol had a brow lift as well.

      I’m guessing Levi will know if she had jaw problems.

      In the words of badmoodman… *cough*

  18. Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins

    Correction: That’s WhoreperCollins.

  19. Don’t you just love the condescension in “I’d never have plastic surgery unless I was in an accident”? Honey, you’re whole brief life is a train wreck. Go ahead and carve away.

    I’m betting on new boobs within the year. A medical necessity of course.

    • gummitch, Bristol and her mama will end their days looking more stretched than Joan Rivers and saturated in “the recipe.”

  20. Thoughts From An Alternate Universe:

    “What is at stake here is that blacks and women are creating the “tea party”, making it a place that unlike the Republican Party which is a toxic environment for blacks and that’s been the media’s job for years. This is a place where blacks and women and hispanics can go to recreate this country in its original Constitutional vision.” — Andrew Breitbart

    So much askew with this, but how about the obvious: in the original Constitutional vision, blacks were slaves and women couldn’t vote.

    http://videocafe.crooksandliars.com/heather/andrew-breitbart-blames-nancy-pelosi-and-c

  21. Finally the peonies are blooming!
    Hope everyone’s day is as sweet as mine.

  22. If any of the Palin girls have surgery, I’d hope it would involve tubal ligation. Sons? Vasectomy. The world has enough problems without more Palin repro.

    Busy week. I thought getting ready for my own college graduation 46 years ago was tricky. Getting things set for daughter’s event is trickier. Probably because I’m older; shoveling snow and mowing lawn are trickier too, now that I’m not 23 anymore.

    Watched two movies this week. The first one was (I’m told, I don’t pay attention to such stuff) 2010’s Best Picture and Best Actress winner, The Black Swan. The other was 1950’s classic The Jackie Robinson Story starring Jackie Robinson.

    The latter of those two was delightful, fun to watch, and a testimony to the fact that there has, indeed, been SOME improvement in race relations since 1950. Thanks in no small part to people like Jackie Robinson and his extended family. How some people hated him — imagine it, a NEGRO playing pro baseball. Almost as disconcerting then as Barack Obama’s presidency is for some (of similar “mind”) today.

    The 2010 “best picture”, meanwhile, was without any doubt the WORST MOVIE I’VE EVER SEEN. God, what crap it was! Stunk to high heaven! And something so foul enmeshed with Tchaikovski’s grand Swan Lake ballet, no less — a criminal act! I gotta wonder what’s up with Hollywood. No WONDER I don’t pay attention to the Academy Awards anymore!

    Meanwhile, back to the rockpile. Cleaned and spit-shined the kitchen, next up is the setting up of sleeping quarters for my older daughter (whom I’ve not seen in three years) who will be traveling to Colorado to attend her little sister’s graduation, then coming here for a visit. One thing’s certain: spring cleaning WILL be behind us. Soon. Thank all gods.

  23. So much askew with this, but how about the obvious: in the original Constitutional vision, blacks were slaves and women couldn’t vote.

    Those are precisely the parts of the Constitution the Republicans would most like to see put back in place to help support their fascist coup d’etat currently underway in several states.

  24. Wasn’t there at least one GOPer who announced that only people with property should be allowed to vote? Getting back to basics: white male property owners. Oh, and governors should appoint senators.

  25. Hedge Fund Manager Rajaratnam Guilty in Insider Trading Trial

    A former hedge fund titan that became the poster child for the government’s aggressive crackdown on Wall Street white-collar crime was convicted of insider trading Wednesday, giving the prosecution a high-profile win in its biggest insider case in a generation.

    Rajaratnam, who did not testify on his own behalf in the high-profile and closely followed trial, was undone in large part by government wiretaps, more commonly used in Mafia and drug-smuggling cases. The Feds secretly recorded Rajaratnam receiving and discussing allegedly illegal stock tips involving some of the nation’s best-known companies, such as Intel, Goldman Sachs, Clearwire, Advanced Micro Devices, Polycom and Akamai. Prosecutors played more than 40 phone conversations taped by the FBI involving an unsuspecting Rajaratnam and the tipsters to the jurors.

    Look at this guy’s picture. Do you think he’d have been targeted if he looked a little more like Donald Trump, and a little less like a terrist? This guy was singled out, because he won’t be missed at the all-white country club. Yes he was guilty, and got caught, but unless there are a large number of additional people charged soon, it seems likely this guy was expendable to further the illusion that Wall Street is not a culture of criminals, and that the FBI and DoJ actually do pursue fraud and corruption.

  26. If that’s the feeling of the church – why the invitation, in the first place, to speak at a Catholic University?

    I have no faith in the faith of Boner – it doesn’t seem to be a guide for him.
    He does not fret over having taken away or attempting to do away with safety net programs.
    No guilt over pampering the filthy rich.

  27. The buildings taking the hits seemed to be non-reinforced brick – easily toppled.
    The quake was shallow – less than a mile deep.

    Hope the casualty count doesn’t go much higher than is currently being reported (fewer than 10).

  28. Hi … Just heading home from work – That is something about Spain!

    Shayne, you will survive … is this routine or is there something suspect?

    And has anyone seen Scooby?

  29. Living at ground zero of the 1994, 6.7 Northridge Earthquake, I can tell you that getting through that trauma is quite an experience. I actually still haven’t fully recovered and it stays with me always.

    But the severity of the magnitude cannot simply be compared using numbers. All 5.3 quakes are not the same. The depth of the seismic event along with building codes of the area (provided it’s urban) have more impact on the disaster than just the Richter number.

    • I remember that quake. It was terrible.
      I grew up in the central valley of California. Been through my share of quakes, but nothing like that. I hear what you are saying.

      • One I remember well was a 7. something. It was a rolling quake. Weirdest feeling ever.. I was sitting in my kitchen and I could literally see the floor roll up and down, like a wave (how did it do that??).That was I questioned what ‘solid’ really was.. I looked out the window and could see the telephone poles swaying from side to side. I don’t remember much about damage.

  30. Thanks muse … I will have a look!
    And this just in … I saw Scooby! But he disappeared before I had a chance to call him … Scooby! Come Home!
    :)

  31. muse,
    FAUX can’t run that footage – there is no one there who speaks Amerikan.

  32. The sirens in the footage made my dog howl … The only temblor I experienced first had as a 2.1 in Marin County and that scared the stuffing out of me! I can’t even comprehend events like this one … I mean I spend so much time in space already, and then finally, to touch and feel grounded only to loose that feeling … wow, just wow …

  33. Wayne has one of the best comments over on TP. The Haley Barbour (is an ass) thread:

    Because being Republican means never having to say, “Let me help you.”

  34. Only quake I ever felt was a 4.5 in the mid 80’s in Ohio. Didn’t last every long, but you could definitely perceive the “wave” effect. For those of us not normally in earthquake prone areas, it was quite the big deal.

    • Okay, I remembered it wrong.. I just looked it up. It was in around 1980 or 1981, and it must have been 5.7, not 7.5.
      I don’t remember which quake it was. I also remember the Coalinga quake on May 2, 1983 that registered 6.5. It destroyed a lot of Coalinga which wasn’t too far away from where we lived. My hubby who was then my fiance went to help out. He’s a doc and back then worked E.R. I remember it well because it was my birthday. Here are more photos of the Coalinga quake.

      • The Northridge was terrible. One I remember but wasn’t there for was the on that happened during the World Series. I had just had surgery and was laid out on the couch watching the game when it hit. We lived in another state by then. I think it was 10/18/1989 and it was a 7.1 quake centered at Loma Prieta. The earthquake occurred during the warm-up practice for the third game of the 1989 World Series, featuring both of the Bay Area’s Major League Baseball teams, the Oakland Athletics and the San Francisco Giants. I’ll never forget it. I remember watching Al Michaels exclaim, “I’ll tell you what—we’re having an earth—.” It was crazy..

  35. That was exactly the feeling I had, muse … the rolling and looking out at the mountains ahead and the valley below and everything was rolling (on a much smaller scale for me than you experienced) … I dig thrill rides; that was a bit much …

  36. lol – no worries lass.

    That wave feeling is a strange one. You can see it, but it’s almost as if it doesn’t quite register correctly in your brain as it seems so contrary to everything you know and expect to see.

  37. Y’all remember quake dates and Richter scale readings the way we remember tornados and Fujita scale ratings.

  38. The “wave” effect earthquakes are kinda neat, if unsettling. The 1994 quake out here was distinctly the opposite — like a jackhammer effect. It literally felt as if the house was being picked up a few inches and then dropped, repeatedly for about 30 seconds. The wife and I with 2 small kids, huddled at the end of a hallway hoping we wouldn’t die and powerless to do anything.

  39. frugal, the King’s Speech won best picture Black Swan won for best actress. And she had the nerve to go on talk shows an say how she worked for a year learning how to dance. Then the ballerinas who did the actual dancing got pissed and spoke up that she was not the dancer on film. The King’s Speech was pretty amazing I thought.

  40. Well, the Republican-controlled MN Senate passed a proposed constitutional amendment to ban gay marriage in the state. Despite us generally being safe from Republican overreach due to having a Democratic governor, amendment proposals don’t require the governor to sign it. So the measure will be on the ballot.

  41. house, he might have been tried if he looked like Martha Stewart or any other woman for that matter. I worked in corporate finance at First Boston now Credit Suisse in my youth and these were the people who were actively working to unseat Jimmy Carter. Those places have mega research departments and my superiors spoke freely about the killing the top brass made based on their research like investing in cattle ranches. Interesting for a bunch of Wall Street thugs. But I guess that explains why even Oprah was persecuted for speaking out against beef.

  42. Ebb, lass thanks for asking, I’ve had digestive problems my whole life and now I kick I have trouble with water if it’s too cold. That being said I hope the Citrate of Magnesia wasn’t imperative because it didn’t stay down very long.

  43. gummitch, Bristol’s condescension is what pissed me off too. I’m sure her and Sarah have already had their chests “corrected”.

  44. The timing of the ’89 quake was critical to preventing a much higher casualty rate. Everyone who could leave work early was home watching the game (or at the ballpark) instead of being on the Bay Bridge or the causeway when they broke.

  45. Shayne, I suffered in my early teen years (had all of the procedures you are going through BEFORE the medical field thought anesthesia of any kind would be helpful … ) Much of what was discovered was corrected by a change in diet, chiropractic adjustments and stress management techniques … will hold you in healing light until I hear further :)

  46. This jaw-dropper is not from The Onion:

    “So-called “solar energy,” on the other hand, refers to the direct use of the violent fusion reactions occurring deep within our nearest star. As you might expect, this kind of “solar energy” naturally comes with a host of dangers that coal’s million-year buffering is designed to avoid. Some scientists refer to so-called “solar energy” as “mainlining the sun”—and it doesn’t take an Einstein to see an overdose looming.”

    http://www.coalcares.org/cleanenergy.html

  47. Thanks lass. Stress management? I’m living with a 16 year old! Just kidding. Actually she got her first official job working at a gymnastics place teaching little kids. Glad to know some of those classes I paid for have a return on their investment.

  48. I’ve been getting text messages from Obama since before the 2008 election. They’re not scary to me at all.

  49. What a vacuous and vague announcement from Newt. And at the 0:50 and 1:40 mark he says the exact same phrase “because no one person in the Oval Office can get this done” which sounds like early Alzheimer’s to me, or really poor editing.

    At least Pawlenty puts out some kick-ass videos.

  50. OMG Michelle Obama invited a rapper to the White House for poetry night. She’s got the crackers all twisted. I wonder if she and Barack weren’t playing chess again. And I’d like to know how often that pro-death penalty nutjob from Uganda has been at the C Street house.

      • I predict Newt uses GW Bush’s trick and says he’s been saved, and anything he did before that moment no longer applies to him. He’s been forgiven..
        I don’t mean to be so flip about faith in God, but I have a serious problem with people who use God and faith for their own personal, political benefit. It is incredibly manipulative and hypocritical. It is abhorent and gives God and religion a bad name.

  51. From Steve Campbell in The Chicago Tribune:

    “Ever been stuck on an airplane or at a dinner party next to a humorless, opinionated know-it-all who won’t shut up? If you enjoyed that, I imagine you’ll be voting for Newt Gingrich. And I’m guessing you won’t have much company.

    Gingrich is a fount of ideas, most of them not nearly as good as he thinks, but he is sorely lacking in some qualities Americans like to see in their presidents: sober judgment, a bit of humility, personal charm. Gingrich has none of these. On the contrary, he’s a verbal flamethrower with a grating sense of his importance.”

  52. badmoodman, a lot of voters proved in 2008 that they could support a crank, arrogant old prick for President. Or perhaps they really voted for Sarah the Quitter in hopes that the old bastard would die in office.

  53. The other GOP candidates won’t bring up Newt’s tawdry past — unless he starts climbing in the polls. Then he’ll get swamped with his past.

    • Watching “Hardball”. Matthews said 60% of Americans want Obama to end the war in Afghanistan now that the ‘mission has been accomplished” with the death of OBL. Time for the troops to come home. Only thing, this OTHER factor hasn’t been accomplished yet.. I frankly think this is the real reason, the main reason we are there, and why we won’t be leaving any time soon. They won’t build this pipeline until the country and government is stabilized. That pipeline will need to be protected. That won’t happen if we leave. They’ll just have to come up with some other emotionally charged reasons for us to need to stay to get the American people behind it..

  54. Muse, that just goes to show what happens when a ‘Democrat’ appoints any Bushie to anything. What the hell was Obama thinking?

  55. muse, Newt’s already been forgiven, by the Catholic church – when he converted so he could marry wife number three in the Church (she is Catholic).
    Any transgressions (extra marital affairs, etc.) prior to being baptized were forgiven.
    Divorced folks can’t be married in the church – since Newtie was Southern Baptist when divorced from one and two they were not counted.

    Yeah ain’t religion grand – mold to fit or fit to mold.

  56. The affairs with women are the tame side of the salamander.

    I hear that every book in Newts office is dog eared…
    Why?
    Because he likes his pages bent over…

    I got a million of em, I’ll be here all week, goodnight folks.

    • lass, of course not. But that is how they’ll sell it. At the expense of our military and our economy. And these are multi-national corporations who will benefit most from this. Not our country. Not loyal to any country. I really don’t understand why we are there.. I mean I understand that bigger countries go in and take natural resources from other countries. I understand about the huge profits from oil and gas. I understand that we are likely at Peak Oil and resources are going to be harder to come by, that the world will be scrambling to secure those resources to keep our economies and our cars rolling.. But I don’t understand how people can continue to support these wars with ALL they’ve cost us. It’s not costing the corporations, they are benefiting up the kazoo. It’s our blood and treasure, and now to make it up they are gutting our social and safety nets, our schools and public services. How can people be so stupid?

  57. What if they build a pipeline and no US troops bleed for it? Could we please find out?

  58. We need to recall:

    14 June 2010

    A joint team from the Pentagon, US Geological Service and USAID has calculated Afghanistan’s mineral deposits are worth at least $900bn.

    Geological surveys discovered large quantities of iron and copper as well as valuable deposits of lithium.

  59. If no US troops bleed then only the oil companies profit and the military complex will cry “no fair”
    like a bunch of brats.

  60. Ebb, while I am not sure about lithium, I do know we have iron and copper resources in the US. The problem is cost of extraction. If we can rape a 3rd world country for these things it means more profit in the pocket. Pretty soon we are going to run out of places to rape.

    • I still think Jon Huntsman is the only guy in the Republican field who can give Obama a run for his money. He’s the only one who has any credibility, any weight, any substance. The rest of them are just circus clowns.

  61. I tend to agree muse, but Huntsman may be too sane, too reasonable and too Mormon for the party.

    Romney has Romneycare around his neck and Huntsman has Obama’s China-guy around his. The GOP race is certainly going to be a clown posse car ride.

  62. Seriously, there is not one candidate in the R field that is acceptable to the public or the MIC. They are a bunch of loose cannons. The HMI manuevered HW into office and then GW and they are setting Jeb up to be the rational Conservative who will come out of the weeds in November or so to save the Party.

  63. The good news is even a ‘rational conservative’ has about as much chance of winning 2012 as McInsane did in 08. Unless the Right can steal the election again.

  64. I was just watching TV, and there was a commercial about donating to cancer research. They cited a stat that over 500,000 people die each year of cancer in the US alone.

    Imagine if we had invested over a trillion dollars in cancer research over the last 10 years. This isn’t to trivialize going after those who attack us, and other security issues. But we spent over a trillion dollars during the last decade to bring justice for 3,000 souls lost.

    During that same time, 5,000,000 died from cancer. We didn’t spend nearly that much on cancer research.

    I know I’m not the first one to draw such comparisons, but it just struck me like a ton of bricks just now, and I thought I’d share.

  65. Martha Graham, the American dancer and choreographer whose name became synonymous with ‘modern’ or ‘contemporary’ dance, is celebrated in Google’s latest doodle today, marking her 117th birthday.

  66. zxbe, if invested even half of what we have spent in Afghanistan and Iraq on America, the entire world would be a much better place to live. And that idea makes the Right lose sleep, every night because it cuts into their profits.

  67. A few responses to Newt running:

    Matt Bai: He imagined himself—and, reasonably or not, still does—as a lead protagonist in the history of his own time, a consequential character in the grand American narrative.

    Jonathan Bernstein: Newt did not leave the Speakership because of a personal scandal, or even because of corruption charges. His problem was that he was an awful Speaker, and his conference in the House knew it.

    Dan Balz: A keen intellect can also translate into the appearance of intellectual superiority. Gingrich speaks in the language of both superlatives and the Apocalypse. Nothing is understated, including his diminishment of his opponents. That will not wear well on the campaign trail, unless Gingrich finds a way to keep himself in check.

    And my favorite…

    Andy Ostroy: I for one am thrilled that Gingrich is running, as I promise to be on him like a Republican Congressman on a House page. We’ll relentlessly hound him for cheating on and shamelessly dumping two ailing wives. For having an affair with his much older high school teacher and his 22-years younger aide. For asking wife #2, Marianne, to “tolerate” his tawdry affair with future wife #3 Callista in some sick, kinky open-marriage fantasy. We’ll resurrect the 1982 House Banking scandal and his 22 bounced checks. We’ll remind everyone of the 1984 and 1995 book scandals and dust off the GOPAC scandal and illegal use of non-profit funds for political purposes. We’ll expose his family-values hypocrisy ’round the clock like a McDonald’s drive-thru, and slap him so hard with his lewd past that he’ll feel like he went 15 rounds with Mike Tyson.

  68. Someone told me this was simultaneously sweet and horrifying. I’m going with creepily, disgustingly horrifying with no sweetness at all.

    • I like the one with the blog that claims to be “a little left of right.”

      Dude is a complete wingnut.

  69. There are lithium deposits in Bolivia that are infinitely easiser to extract than anything in Afghanistan. However, rechargeable batteries are moving to a different chemical/mineral base in (probably) ten years or less. This is one reason why China — currently the major supplier — is not squeezing the market too hard. If they motivate R&D, they simply undermine their limited profit potential.

  70. The last dad visit today for some time to come. Tomorrow AM I drop off the rental car and pick up the UHaul truck. Both stops are in a straight line from one another, with the UHaul facility not 30 yards from the driveway to the HOA where dad’s house is.

  71. The fact that I am moving seems to have sunk in, though I’ll have to remind him six or more times a visit where I am moving to.

    I do have a dolly/hand-truck, but the biggest “appliance” I’m moving is the microwave, so it is just a standard two-wheeler.

  72. umm, ticks, fleas, mites and chiggers love squirrel.

    I wouldn’t let a child ‘pet’ a dead rodent (unless they were wearing gloves).

  73. The truck I’m renting has significantly more cargo space then I can possibly use, so I’ll also be getting some rope to tie things in place. It’ll be easy to cut off a piece to work as a strap if it seems necessary.

  74. I definitely came out better today (back-wise) than I expected after yesterday afternoon’s sound-effects. Also way more tired than I can nominally account for (beyond the obvious emotional exhaustion.) I’m going to read for a very little, little bit and then go to bed.

    Be well, all.

  75. Such a pleasure and treat to read 5th comments on the Who Killed Osama bin Laden thread!

Comments are closed.