R.I.P. Jerry Leiber

Jerry Leiber 

 

7 thoughts on “R.I.P. Jerry Leiber

  1. ,
    Leiber & Stoller wrote this specifically for Big Mama (one of my all time favorite blues harpists and voices):

  2. The first album I ever purchased was the “Ultimate Coasters” that had my favorite Leiber&Stoller’s song, “Young Blood” on it. Time melts away and my childhood heroes with it. Thanks Jerry for providing the back up music of my life.

    • Nwoldguy, good to have you here. I feel very much the same. It wasn’t easy, however to convince my friends. They were all 80s disco fans.

  3. This is the best of the on-line recordings – even the scratchy quality is better than any other offerings. < :)

    • Thanks EV and Ebb. I was just reminded, while listening to the song, of Leon Russells cover of “Young Blood” on the Concert for Bangladesh record. Outstanding. The “B” side of the original 45rpm was “Searchin'” also a great Leiber&Stoller song.

Comments are closed.