O’Reilly Shames White Americans

By now everybody has heard Michelle Obama’s comment about being proud to be an American. Here’s the first version where she says “really proud”. In many versions on You Tube the “really” has been edited out, sometimes not so successfully.

Media Matter has the complete statement Bill O’Reilly made.

O’Reilly: “I don’t want to go on a lynching party against Michelle Obama unless there’s evidence, hard facts, that say this is how the woman really feels”

But it is this nonsense that makes me less than proud to be an American and people like Bill O’Reilly who make me ashamed to be a white person. If Bill O’Reilly wants to start race wars in this country I say, “Bring it On” right to his front door.

H/T Trueblue

11 thoughts on “O’Reilly Shames White Americans

  1. Did he really have to use the words “lynching party” to talk about how to respond to a black woman’s comments? Isn’t there any other way he could have phrased that?

    Please, to all our friends of color out there, please understand that Bill O’Reilly neither speaks for nor represents the vast majority of white people. In fact, he’s a pretty bad example of a white person. It’s okay to tell your kids to stay away from him. In fact, it’s okay to tell your kids to tell O’Reilly he’s an idiot. Because he is. And a liar, too. Have I mentioned that before?

  2. I guess I’m not understanding the controversy here. She says she’s proud to be an American….ok. Who is editing out the “really,” and why? why is BO talking about lynching parties?

    I read the article. Maybe my head is still too full of numbers.

  3. Hi, Zooey. Are you back up and running from home, or are you still spending your days and nights at the campus where you can access their computers? :)

    What Jane and I noticed was that she said that for the first time “in [her] adult life”, she was proud. We noticed that her adult life included the Clinton Presidency. Hmmm…

  4. The “really” has been edited out of most videos. Even the one they are using on Hardball with Chris Mathews and that they used all over MSNBC last night.

  5. MSNBC has long since lost credibility in my eyes, specifically the coverage of the election.

    When Russert uttered the words “Did you see a UFO?” I knew without a shadow of a doubt that the fix was in.

  6. He doesn’t shame White Americans, just the idiot 19% of the Dumbya bootlickers he panders to.

  7. Michelle Obama is 44 years old. Her adult years include the following presidencies:

    Ronald Reagan
    George H.W. Bush
    Bill Clinton
    George W. Bush

    I join her in stating that I’m not terribly proud that this lineup of maroons is the best my country could offer.

    I am, of course, proud to be an American for a lot of other reasons, but I’ll be “really” proud when we can be led by a President who is not a liar, a crook, or an idiot.

    I’m sure that’s exactly what she meant, and she should back it up with dignity because many voters are in total agreement.

  8. “When Russert uttered the words “Did you see a UFO?” I knew without a shadow of a doubt that the fix was in.”

    With him the fix has always been in. Like he says in his smarmy book…”Integrity is for paupers”

  9. You are right, Zooey and Shayne, the big story is they cut the word “really” out and not very well. It is a smear job from jump street.

Comments are closed.