Hazy Brain

Sometimes I worry about the citizens of this country.

Hazy Brain
Original Words and Music “Crazy Train” by Ozzy Osbourne, 1980
Additional Lyrics by Wayne A. Schneider, 2008

Hazy,
That’s how my mind goes
Millions of details
Giving me throes
Maybe
It’s just my brain
I learn how to think
But forget to retain

Mental wounds appearing
Life’s a funny game
I’m going off the meds on a hazy brain
I’m going off the meds on a hazy brain

I’ve listened to pundits
I’ve listened to news
I’ve watched all the talk shows
And learned all their views
Two people positioned
To fight and dispute
The media shows it
And then sits there mute

Mental wounds still screaming
Driving me insane
I’m going off the meds on a hazy brain
I’m going off the meds on a hazy brain

I know that things are going wrong for us
You gotta listen to their words
Yeah-ay-yea

Airheads and dimwits
That’s what we’ve become
Stupidity doubles
We’re mentally dumb
Hazy,
Intelligence dies
We’re thinking like numbnuts
That just isn’t wise

Mentally I’m screaming
Who-zy what’s to blame
I’m going off the meds on a hazy brain
I’m going off the meds on a hazy brain

One thought on “Hazy Brain

  1. It’s fitting you should bring up Ozzy, Wayne, since he’s in those hilarious cellphone ads recently.

Comments are closed.