6 thoughts on “Stop, drop, and…aw, shut up!

  1. Is that Hannity quote accurate? I thought it was “47% of people *pay no taxes at all*” – which doesn’t account for social security, sales and payroll etc etc. So 47% paying no federal income tax may actually be correct…?

    • I’m no expert, but to my thinking, Turtle, they pay it, but then they get it back.

      It’s pretty jarring that 47% of Americans don’t make enough money to pay federal taxes, huh?

    • Thom Hartmann mentioned one of these big companies that actually got a ba-zillion something REFUND, but I don’t remember which. That’s just wrong.

  2. Oh that was Exxon in 2008, they just broke even last year on tax.

    $28b profit though.

  3. Terry, What he said was… “But there was a big report today. It came up on the AP. It was the Drudge headline last night before I went to bed. And I got here in Grand Rapids, and I’m reading the Internet, and 50 percent of Americans no longer pay taxes. They don’t pay income taxes.”….it’s accurate and he’s lying.

Leave a comment