June 13, 2014 Friday Night Music

Let’s start off with some Cowboy Junkies.

 

 

67 thoughts on “June 13, 2014 Friday Night Music

  1. hmm, perhaps the first post went into the spam bin (which apparently has no taste in good music)

      • Videos, to me, are almost irrelevant. It’s all about the music. Still, if I had been the producer, I would have had everyone in the video dress up like DEVO because the song seems pretty much like an homage IMO. DEVO invented the bass and keyboard sound Jack used.

      • Me too. I heard it on the radio a couple times and wondered; “who’s doing the DEVO homage”. Then I heard it while I was with a far more perceptible person who said; “that’s Jack White”. I’m just glad that we Minnowsnowtans have a station that will, occasionally, play some songs that don’t quite fit inside a box.

    • Steely Dan recalls a very humorous incident.

      A very good friend of mine got a Steely Dan DVD. Another good friend proclaimed; “I don’t like Steely Dan”. Then friend #1 put the DVD in the player and, with each new song, friend#2 said”I guess I like that song”.

  2. Here’s a video that does not do justice to the song. BTW. Can anyone come up with a reason that Yes has not been inducted into the rock-n-roll hall of fame?

    • Just rolled in. That’s in the movie Pump Up The Volume with Christian Slater as ‘Hard Harry’.

  3. Oh, how fun. A fire alarm went off in the building, and we had to get out of the building until the fire department showed up.

    I comforted a lady who was hysterical about her cat being left in her apartment.

      • Oh yes, we’re back in the apartment, and the lady is so relieved. So relieved, in fact, that she lit up a cigarette right in my face. *cough*

  4. The President and family, are spending the weekend in southern California … with a gay couple!
    (the White House decorator and his partner)
    POTUS will be giving a commencement speech Saturday.

    How dare the President take time out to celebrate Father’s Day with his family.
    The likes of GrumpyGramps McCain want another war, stat!

Comments are closed.