The Watering Hole, Friday May 29, 2015 – Music Night

Two of these three gents started their careers in bluegrass and went on to become giants in country music. Both accomplished multi-instrumentalists, Ricky Skaggs and Marty Stuart have their roots in Southern Appalachian music. Coincidentally, I saw both perform when they were teenagers at a bluegrass festival in Delaware. Skaggs was playing with Ralp Stanley and the Clinch Mountain Boys and Stuart was palying with Lester Flatt and the Nashville Grass.

Brian Setzer, and American born rock guitarist made his name in the post punk scene in England with the Stray Cats. His career has evolved to include rockabilly and big band sounds. Here are the three of them on stage in Nashville.

 

12 thoughts on “The Watering Hole, Friday May 29, 2015 – Music Night

  1. Why do I only get here when I’m too tired to contribute? I can’t even remember if I’ve previously shared this song, but it has been haunting me. So at the risk of redundancy …

Comments are closed.