The Watering Hole, Friday January 29, 2016 – Music Night

Tribute to Paul Kantner and JS

14 thoughts on “The Watering Hole, Friday January 29, 2016 – Music Night

    • I never heard much of their music growing up in Alabama. Their music wasn’t played on our radio stations, and I always had more albums I wanted than I had money to buy already anyway.

  1. Ok – I heard Bernie Sanders sing somewhere this week …. and it was then I realized he had a pretty happening stage career back in the 90s with the stage name Clyde Forsman …. I bet he got some groupie action….

  2. ‘I’m a tail-finned road locomotive, from the days of cheap gasoline’ – David Wilcox
    This song, ‘Rusty Old American Dream’, is a metaphor for the ‘good old days’ when the economy worked for all Americans, and I would dearly love to see a sequel called ‘Restored Old American Dream’ as a campaign song for Bernie Sanders, but I don’t know Mr. Wilcox’s political affiliation.

Comments are closed.