Happy 4th of July!

liberace03-1024

19 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

  1. Thanks, EV, that shot of Liberace is priceless. I might just leave your post up through tomorrow (which starts just over 45 minutes from now) as a perfect illustration of our glitzy culture. Americans love bright shiny objects! πŸ™‚

  2. Hi guys, I love that Liberace pic. He was so unashamedly showing off his glitzy side and managed somehow to avoid being tacky. I felt this picture just oozes party spirit. Have a good day all!

  3. I once had dinner with brother George Liberace at a Tiki Bar he was headlining in Torrance,CA. circa 1965. Why, you may ask, was I having dinner with him? Well because we were the only two people there along with his manager and the bartender. They asked me to join them, and I reluctantly acquiesced. He had his violin by his side that he stroked suggestively so I left before dessert was served. Just another crazy night in SoCal.

Comments are closed.