The Watering Hole, Wednesday, July 6, 2017

THE PRINCE

CHAPTER I

HOW MANY KINDS OF PRINCIPALITIES THERE ARE, AND BY WHAT MEANS THEY ARE ACQUIRED

All states, all powers, that have held and hold rule over men have been and are either republics or principalities.

Principalities are either hereditary, in which the family has been long established; or they are new.

The new are either entirely new, as was Milan to Francesco Sforza, or they are, as it were, members annexed to the hereditary state of the prince who has acquired them, as was the kingdom of Naples to that of the King of Spain.

Such dominions thus acquired are either accustomed to live under a prince, or to live in freedom; and are acquired either by the arms of the prince himself, or of others, or else by fortune or by ability.

OPEN THREAD

15 thoughts on “The Watering Hole, Wednesday, July 6, 2017

    • I’m shocked! Wait a minute. I meant to say that I am not the least bit surprised. I’m not surprised that ‘Retchen was expected to do “special favors” to keep her job once she started showing few wrinkles, I’m not surprised that ol’ Roger is a creepy perv, I’m not surprised that ‘Retchen is now suing, and I won’t be surprised when it’s announced she has accepted a confidential out of court settlement that will leave her wealthy and Roger unpunished. Isn’t it strange the way people who spend decades in a cesspool only complain about the stink after they have been kicked out? Please forgive me if I can’t find a single fuck to give on ‘Retchen’s behalf.

        • Evidently Andrea Tantaros has been off air since April. I believe she was the bitchy one of the Five. I read where she’s losing the opportunity to push her new book and no one else on the network has mentioned it. I guess her contract isn’t over yet!

      • Perhaps the Raw Story has some pertinent background here
        VIDEOS: Was Gretchen Carlson crying out for help for years before suing Fox boss for sex harassment?
        Certainly coming out for an assault rifle ban didn’t endear her to the extreme nutbagjobs at Faux Snooze.

        • Yeah, and with an assault rifle ban, there goes Ailes manhood. Poof.

          Fox News just might be in the early stages of crumble crumble.

    • And they got the image from a Twitter user who frequently posts at white supremacist sites. There is no way Trump doesn’t know he’s retweeting white supremacist tweets (assuming he’s the one actually doing the tweeting, and I think he is or he would have disavowed more strongly a long time ago.)

      • Trump’s worst trait is that there always seems to be method in his madness. I suspect that similar traits were obvious in Hitler, way back in the early thirties. Benito too, probably. Scary.

        So the fucker’s a fascist bum. Why can’t people see that? Prolly because all they can see is that Obama’s a Muslim. Which he’s not. But . . . yeah, OK, never mind.

Comments are closed.