LIVE-BLOGGING the Final “debate” in the 2016 Presidential Race…thank goodness

I expect this is what my face will look like by the end of the debate, minus the drool, I hope.

So yeah, do whatever floats your boat here.  You can live-blog, heckle, poke fun, tell jokes, or have a complete mental breakdown, but please NO DRINKING GAMES!!

Am I giving this political debate the respect and seriousness it deserves?  Fuck no, I am not.  This entire election has turned into a shameful mockery of itself, so pfffttttt!

The thing starts at 6 PT, and you can watch it here:


88 thoughts on “LIVE-BLOGGING the Final “debate” in the 2016 Presidential Race…thank goodness

  1. “minus the drool, I hope” — oh please, the drool will be only reminder of intelligence left.

    I’ve actually come to think very highly of Hillary over the last year. She is only the “lesser evil” for pathetic children who require that they be given everything they want, exactly the way the want it, the instant they want it, or everybody is a poopie-head and I’m going to hold my breath until I turn blue.

    But debates? Debates are a meaningless form of performance art in which I have no interest what so ever.

    • Hi, Zooey, Cats and nonewhere. Glad you’re all safe and able to enjoy making fun of the debate. As usual, I’ll be reporting from Twitter, sharing the funny things I happen across. (When you follow 5,000 people, you literally cannot read every tweet. So you skim and hope to run across something good.)

      The first thing we’ll be watching for is Trump grabbing Hillary by the crotch while attempting to deep tongue kiss her as they meet on the stage.

      Now that I’ve planted that visual in your minds, Enjoy.

  2. I usually just laugh at him. Touch on the hideous choice women make regarding late term abortion and you strike me where I live. Fuck you Donald.

    • Just putting that beauty queen on teevee to exercise in front of cameras, and calling her Miss Piggy and Miss Housekeeping puts the lie to that statement.

  3. Lame analysis of military history. I’m totally non-violent, but if this guy wins, I plan to stockpile weapons.

      • Indeed. That’s what is so frustrating about how these debates work. Our side seems to always have the expectation of doing well; so nowhere to go but down.

        On their side, the media really does go soft on the right. Thinking of Palin and now Trump.

  4. Totally off topic, unless and until we come up with anything better (you all know how it is with naming cats), we’re naming the kittens Blaze and Luna. They’re constantly playing and being crazy, it’s so fun to watch, it cheers me up

    • I don’t mean to be disrespectful as I’m a dog person, but the pics Wayne posted show one of the cats definitely should be named shithead. However your choice is yours, and I a certifiable libtard, again a dog lover, love the shithead cat. 😎

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s